HELP: My Very First “Bucket List” Needs Inspiration!

Before I stumbled upon the blogging world, I had never before thought of having a “bucket list”. Of course ive had a list in my mind of things I just HAVE to do before I die – I don’t see the point in the whole ” I must do this before im forty, blah blah blah” what I can do now im pretty sure I can do when im forty, it isn’t that old. But no ive never had a definitive list. After endlessly looking through a variety of travel blogs it seems to me everyone has one, so not one to be left out im taking the plunge. I’m going to set a list of things I want to have achieved by the time my travels come to an end – and many items on the list to keep me going way beyond the next two years. I’ve already done some pretty amazing things on my travels so far, I have quad biked through the Egyptian desert and the Jamaican jungle, ive travelled by tuk tuk in Sri Lanka, ive rode an elephant and my personal favourite – I climbed a waterfall. Amazing experiences and a few ticked off my “list”. Now I can come up with a few things that I must do…but I need suggestions. I want you guys to help me create my very own bucket list 🙂

So here’s what I have come up with so far…

  • Climb Sydney Harbour Bridge
  • Dive the Great Barrier  Reef
  • Sail the Whitsundays
  • Do a Skydive
  • Bungee Jump!
  • Swim with Dolphins – and Sharks!
  • Learn a new language.
  • Go on a proper Safari.
  • Take a road trip.
  • Learn to surf
  • Create me very own signature dish.
  • Climb a tree.
  • See the 7 wonders of the world.
  • Go on a zipline.
  • Travel Route 66
  • See Cirque du Soleil
  • Learn to sail a boat.
  • Write a novel.
  • Ski a Glacier.
  • Go skinny dipping in the ocean.

What else can you come up with – I want it to be a list of 100, you know the typical ” 100 things to do before you die”.  Hopefully I can tick a lot of these off on my travels down under, but I want things that can last me a lifetime. Some of my suggestions are silly things everyone should do – but I havent got round to it. Help me add to my list guys – it needs to be complete for the start of 2012…

5 thoughts on “HELP: My Very First “Bucket List” Needs Inspiration!

  1. Ooh big task! Bucket lists are really popular now! I don’t know – it can lead to a feeling of having to do stuff for the sake of it – and who knows what you ‘think ‘ about on your death bed….That time you rode a horse? Probably not. Then again- having a list can be inspiring and great for direction and to dream! Good on you for getting ideas! Just going from our site (of course I will ;)) I would say zorbing? Segway? Seeing Hadrian’s wall? Sky diving? Driving a tank or a monster truck? Although personally seeing penguins would rate very highly!!

    Feel free to have a look at our site http://www.goactivities.co.uk to see the prices for all the above – and please tweet us @GoActivities if you start to fulfil your bucket list! We want to keep a track on you! 🙂

    Here are the links for the boat to get you started!

    http://www.goactivities.co.uk/activity-search-results?c1=water&c2=boating#/?c1=water&c2=boating

    And zorbing because that needs to go on there!! 😉

    http://www.goactivities.co.uk/activity-search-results?c1=adrenalin&c2=zorb#/?c1=adrenalin&c2=zorb

    Best of luck with your list!

    Elaine @ http://www.goactivities.co.uk xx

  2. I think this is a really good start to a bucket list! I like how some are very daring or require much more time than others. Learning a new language may require more effort than creating a signature dish (well I guess that depends on cooking skills!) but both add just as much color and flavor to a life!

  3. hi =) hmmm..maybe simple things; fly a kite, volunteer to a charity project, go island camping or climb a mountain. I hope this helps =)

  4. Go to the top of the empire state building at night on valentines day, skate on the ice rink in central park, swim in the dead sea,and send pictures back to those of us who have no courage and so will just love it thrLucy your blog x

Leave a Reply

